I Don’t Have Much To Say

I’d love to revive WTR. I’d love to see a new story series/ roleplay thing. I’d love to be a part of a community again.

But I don’t have much to say.

I’m a rambler. If there’s a topic I’m passionate about, I can go on and on about it. I could blather until my listener’s ears start bleeding. But then I run out. Once I’ve exhausted my rambling ability, I’m done. I have nothing to add to the conversation, so nothing comes out of my mouth. That’s probably one of the most annoying combinations. Talkative for a while, then silence.

Right now I think I’m at that silence stage even in my blog-writing. I rambled about things I had waiting to explode out of me in my last post. But now I’m to the “meh” stage in blogging. I could say things, but I see no reason to sharing. But at the same time I miss the community feeling from WTR. I miss the fact that we were strangers that cared about what was happening in each other’s lives. Super cool idea to me.

Good blogging takes dedication. I think that’s the hardest part of writing this type of stuff on the Interwebs. It’s easy to let all the bottled up ideas blast out of my mind, but letting idea organically flow actually seems less natural. But in reality it’s way harder to have one big project (Revive Where Thunder Roars) than to have many little goals (Post Quality Content Consistently) in the long run.

I’ll be posting more stuff on here fairly soon. Excited.

Random Blog Schtuff:

· I’m thinking of unstickying the giant “to-do” post and rewriting a new one. The old one was great, and has served its porpoise (chirping sounds), but it’s now messy and cluttered. Probably not the first thing we want new visitors to see.

· I’m working on rewriting the About page, but I’m not happy with it yet. Go take a look when you have the chance, and leave any feedback you may have!

· No one seems to have checked out the Discord chat yet. Go check that out sometime, and maybe we could start using it! We’ll see.

Comment on this Post

