YAY!!

1) Sorry for being so inactive! I’ve been working full time as of late because I’m one of two employees who aren’t on vacation right now XD

2) I FINISHED MY FIRST SUMMER SEWING PROJECT!!
I really wanted overalls, but I wanted something very specific:
PUPPY PRINT OVERALLS!
My friend and I headed over to the fabric store about 2 weeks ago and found some puppy fabric. I’ve been working on them for the past week or so, and VIOLA! They’re finally finished!

20160620_19441520160620_19450420160620_194530

This is definitely the most work I’ve put into a sewing project in a while! Most of the stuff I make is just costumes I don’t plan on wearing very often, so the task of enforcing the seams get kind of haphazardly disregarded. I do plan on wearing these a lot, though, so I spent a lot of time trying to make sure they had good, sturdy construction!

3) THE WEBSITE LOOKS GREAT YOU GUYZ!! I really like it! 😀

I’m currently trying to finish up a lot of work for one of my projects so I can send out an update, but after that I’ll have some time to get started on stories and such! I have 2 days off this week and am not working any double shifts, so my schedule should be a lot more relaxed!

Have you guys ever wanted a really specific, weird article of clothing? If so, how did you go about finding/making it?

3 thoughts on “YAY!!

Comment on this Post

