Re-Introduction (Old Lady Style)

Hello, the name’s Katie, I go by Nireth, but you may remember me as the one who’s way too old to be here.

I try not to look at my old post, but I think the most embarrassing part has got to be my old art.

img_2772
Ouch

I’m now 20, but people still think I’m in middle school (true stories). I’m gonna be a Junior Animation + Digital Arts major at University of Southern California, and omg i love my life!

I like dogs, sparkly things, and buying cryptic (vaguely threatening) t-shirts from thrift stores, animated TV shows and movies, drawing, and making goofy projects!

I REALLY love the band Eisley and I’m still embarrassingly into Dutch symphonic rock bands (Delain being my fave–Leaves’ Eyes is tied but they’re Norwegian so they don’t count).

I WOULD LOVE IT IF WE COULD KEEP WRITING STORIES!!

-we could do more BotB stuff (i have a new badass story arc for nireth planned, in which she will not be a whimpering sissy because i’ve learned that you can have a cool character and not auto-god mod)

-we could do something new! (i like the we all create characters things idk why. probably because i’m to lazy to create my own WHOOPS THERE IT IS)

AND ALSO HIT ME UP IF YOU WANT ANY ILLUSTRATIONS DONE FOR YOURS!!

That’s all for now!! BUT I AGREE WITH BOTH OF YOU
I DONT THINK THE BLOG HAS SEEN ITS LAST BREATH
AND I WANNA START WRITING AGAIN
LETS DO THIS!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Re-Introduction (Old Lady Style)

  1. That art is not bad at all. Trust me, my old stories were worse.
    I feel you with the whole “My face looks perpetually twelve” thing. Someone asked me if I was excited to go to high school last year.
    I miss writing stories so much! I don’t think I’ve written one since 8th grade or Freshman year. I’d love to do something new.
    Nice to meet you yet again. 🙂

    1. Aww, haha, thanks 😄 It’s from my awkward “how do faces work?! and necks?!” period, I have a LOT more where that came from–that are WAY worse! XoX

      OMG RIGHT!? Whenever I go out with my mom and my sister, everyone assumes SHE’S the college girl (she’s 3 years younger than me!) It’s nice to know I’m not the only one fighting that battle!

      I’m like 5’6″ I’m not even short, it’s so unacceptable 😄

      YESS!! We totally should! I have a super vague pitch in the works, it’s in drafts if you wanna take a look! It’s gonna post tomarrow!

      1. Haha. My sister is 5 years older than me, and people assume we’re twins. (I’m about 5’6, too. I don’t wear a lot of makeup, especially in the summer, and I feel like this contributes.)
        I’ll go look at it. I have a draft related to Camille (My old BotB character), but I haven’t touched it in months.

        1. OMG!! That’s totally it, though, wearing makeup is what DOES it. I rarely wear makeup, either–just because I can never wake up more than 5 minutes before I have to be somewhere!!

          OMG I did the same thing with my Nireth story last summer–I had to go digging through my old sketchbooks to find the super rough outline i drew up!!

  2. It’s been a while since I’ve even thought about my BotB character. I was way too young back then to write anything that made sense, so I just thought of the randomest crap I could pull out of my brainhose.

    I would love to do something like this again. BotB was fun, but it wasn’t organized. Or maybe it was and I wasn’t But I think it would be great to do something like it.

    Animation and Art at college? That sounds amazing! Are you enjoying it? I’ve always wondered if that kind of environment would kill creativity or is it easy to stay inspired to create?

    I’m kinda excited for the rebirth of WTR.

    1. Yeah, Nireth was… sad 😄

      No, you’re right–it was always kind a chaotic! But there were also a lot of people involved, and I think since we were all trying to create it at once it got a little out of hand!

      IT IS AMAZING!!! I love it so much! And for me, it’s just the opposite of that–I’ve never felt so at home! I’m finally surrounded by people who are just as inspired, just as driven, and love creating things just as much as I do! We spent our whole freshman year just running around and making random video projects–it was awesome!

      ME TOO!! I miss this, a lot!! I do a lot of animation and such, but the only story work i’ve done in the past year is helping my friends with THEIR projects. It’ll be fun to do stuff for me!

Comment on this Post

