Where has the time gone?

As I read the re-introduction post below me, I pondered how much I’ve changed since I was a little kid posting on this blog.

I read through quite a bit of the old stuff I used to post, and quite honestly I don’t like who I used to be. I was needlessly bossy, and said some pretty ridiculous things. I decided to remove that content, as I don’t want to perceived that way anymore.

I kinda want to do a re-introduction, just like QueenKathleen. And yes, I did copy that format.

Hi. I’m Grant. I’m a 16-year-old Christian teenager with a passion for film-making, video games, and interneting. I’m a junior in high school now [WOAH!] and I have no clue where all the years have gone. My current music is Reliant K, 21 Pilots, Pentatonix, anything Adam Young (creator of Owl City), and anything in the Spotify Deep Focus Playlist. Back in the golden age of WTR I was a huge book reader, but as time went on I just don’t read books anymore. I should, but I just don’t seem to want to anymore. I love video gaming, especially Valve Software games. I play Team Fortress 2, Half-Life, and Portal, and Minecraft [along with all 12 year-olds ever]. Current TV shows I’m watching include Leverage, Psych, Chuck, and Rocketjump’s Video Game High School[free on YouTube. If you haven’t, just watch it.]. I’m going to be able to visit Europe for the first time in my life this summer. I’m super pumped about that. My goal for the summer is to produce a short film I’ve spent the past 6 months writing. Snippet from script here.

Maybe I’ll start posting on WTR again. I’ve got a summer free and things to talk about… perhaps a WTR revival could happen… or perhaps WTR has simply breathed its last. We’ll see.

2 thoughts on “Where has the time gone?

  1. Adam Young’s tweets are hilarious, and I freaking love Portal/Portal 2.
    Your script is looking good. I wish you luck with finishing your film.

    It was nice meeting you yet again. 🙂

  2. Hey HEY hey!!

    AH OMG
    I POSTED THIS ON ANOTHER POST
    BUT YOUNG FILM KID!!! if you wanna talk about USC at all, just let me know! Again, i’m in animation, but i have lots of friends in productions (and every other school, really) who can talk to you all about their experiences, if you’d like!

    I also stopped reading books–BUT something I did find fun is I started listening to audiobooks! It’s great for working on really long projects (I did my 3D midterm while listening to the Disaster Artist. It was a sad but funny and undoubtedly sleepless night.)

    *I* would also like to keep writing on WTR, and *I* also hope it hasn’t breathed its last!! It just all comes down to time! :\

Comment on this Post

