Too Busy for Bees

I don’t know what the title means, it just had to be.

I’ve had way too much on my plate lately, and life got p crazy! But I’m starting to sort it out and re-order my priorities, so that’s a plus!

AAAAND I no longer have a looming “finish your animation in 2 weeks with random requests for changes thanx” deadline, so that really opens it up a bit.

Just wanted to make another music suggestion post, a shout out to the group that got me through these past few weeks:

EISLEY

I LOVE THEIR MUSIC SO MUCH
THEY DO SUCH GOOD ANGRY GIRL POWER ANTHEMS

BUT BEAUTIFUL LOVE SONGS

AND AWESOME SONGS ABOUT DRAGONS AND KNIGHTS

AND DISNEY-ESQUE SONGS ABOUT PEASANT GIRLS TRYING TO WOO PRINCESSES

I honestly don’t think they’ve ever made a song I didn’t like

OK THATS IT FOR NOW PLEASE GIVE THEM A LISTEN IF YOU WANT TO HAVE A HAPPY DAY

6 thoughts on “Too Busy for Bees

  1. ANGRY GIRL POWER ANTHEMS ARE MY LIFE

    I admire you for sorting out your priorities — meanwhile I just went through a couple of episodes from the new House of Cards season when I have a major project due tomorrow l0l y do i do this 2 myself

    I love what I’ve heard so far!! I’m totally into their style and lyrics! Where was Smarter when I needed angsty music last year? I think you’ve just introduced me to my latest band infatuation.

    1. MMMM RIGHT
      Hahha… oh man, that was a gross exaggeration of what I did XD i just started working LESS on certain stuff, that’s basically it. I really still gotta get myself together!
      RGHT THEY’RE SO FUN!! I’m so glad you like them too!!

  2. You sound like you’re good at prioritising tbh I’m really jealous. XD

    I’m slowly developing my obsession for Eisley; I’ve managed to listen to two of their albums so far (Currents and The Valley) and now I think there are two left for me to listen to. I’ve been looking for a good band whose whole discography I can obsess over for ages, so thank you!!

    I remember I used to get the BEST music recs from people here. Like, Rainfall indirectly introduced me to Regina Spektor, whom I still love. And someone else showed me A Fine Frenzy, whom I kinda forgot about for the past few years but I’ve been relistening to her lately. If you haven’t heard of them you should give them a go. 😀

    1. pffffftt, naahh XD i was actually about to make a post about that.

      YESSS THOSE ARE SO GOOD I LOVE THEM SO MUCH I’M SO HAPPY YOU LIKE THEM TOO!!

      I definitely will! :0 i got an amazon gift card from my aunt and uncle, time to load up the music library, woot woot!!

Comment on this Post

