whatever this is

I was reading over these recent posts and I was reminiscing over the great and fun times we all had 4 or 5 years ago, it’s really sad that we don’t really get to talk to each other as much anymore, i remember how much fun we used to always have on xat. I was thinking maybe we could start a skype group where we could talk about anything we want and just have sort of a reunion and have good times again (by talking I mean instant messaging, calling is optional, I use skype primarily for talking to my friends in a group). So yeah, I’m starting High school this year, which is slightly spooky but I’ll just have to live with it, I suppose. I’m going to the Pacific Beach for vacation on Monday for 2 days, I’m super excited for that because I really love the beach and I love sleeping away from home. I really want to talk more but I don’t know what else to say. I love you guys so much! ❤ So yeah I would like to have a skype group for us. Edit: The thing I was getting at about the Skype group is that I’d like for all of us to be closer friends, and with Skype we would all be in a circle

3 thoughts on “whatever this is

  1. I miss chatting, too. I’ve just been so busy these past few years. (Literally everyone’s excuse, I know.) Skype seems like a good idea, but I’ve never really gotten it to work with my Internet connection.

    High School is nothing to be afraid of. I was so scared as a Freshman on my first day. Two years later, and I can tell you that it’s no big deal; I promise. You’ll make a ton of new friends along the way. ❤ (This is coming from someone who has trouble doing so.) A little piece of advice, though: Don't slack off. It's hard to catch up, and teachers aren't as lenient.

    Weird coincidence, I'm going to the beach for the weekend. It's a freshwater beach and I'm going on a boat. Hope you have fun. 🙂

  2. same, same!!
    and if skype doesn’t work, maybe we can make like a facebook group? either way, my skype name is meridork!! add me, foo’s!
    omg that sounds like the best vacation EVER!!! and high school is really fun, it’s nothing like the snooty crap you see on TV shows and such!! and i, of course, agree with queen kathleen, but it’s also important to focus on what YOU want to do! high school is a good time to start figuring out what you might want to do in college (and in life!) so don’t be afraid to try new things!!

    1. Yes times a hundred to doing things you love! At my school we usually have 1-3 open spaces for some cool electives.(I learned how to play the guitar my Freshman year.) Some last all year, while others only last a semester. Don’t like one? Try a new one after break. 🙂

Comment on this Post

