Christmas and the New Year

I know I still haven’t been posting a lot. Blame Tumblr and the Portal fandom.

Christmas was okay, I haven’t gotten much since my grandpa was still in the hospital at the time. He’s out and better, so hopefully I’ll get to celebrate with the entire family soon.

I did get to see him, and then my sister, one my cousins, and I spent several days with our aunt.

What I’ve gotten so far:

•My uncle got me a guitar since, as you all probably know by now, I’m taking guitar when school starts again.

•My sister gave me a David Guetta CD, and I returned the favor by giving her Justin Timberlake’s complete 20/20 Experience, which has the longest intros/outros. One song is 11 minutes.

• My parents are helping me pay for a new 5th generation iPod that I should be getting soon. I’ve had my old one for 3 years and a lot of the buttons don’t work. (The on/unlock button works, that’s all that matters.)

•I got the Doctor Who Christmas special, and two new people to watch it with. My sister and I had to explain a few things, but we all enjoyed it in the end.

•I got to hear my grandma fuss over my grandpa and spout off BS for several freaking hours because my iPod died. Whee.

I don’t really have any New Year’s resolutions because literally no one actually keeps them.

But I’m going to try to:
• Actually learn how to read notes. I can read the rhythms: What’s so difficult about notes?

•Learn how to talk to people. Been my resolution for years now.
—–

I wish you success and happiness this year. Have a lovely rest of your holiday. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Christmas and the New Year

  1. I’m glad your grandpa’s all better. Those presents sound sick! I am super excited to see more of Peter Capaldi as the 12th Doctor.

    I can read notes but I am excruciatingly slow. Guh. Good luck with the learning to talk to people. Why is it so hard for people like us? 😦

    Happy holidays to you! Good luck with 2014!

    1. He’s much better, thanks. 🙂 We had Christmas on Sunday.

      Next year, we can have The Twelve Doctors of Christmas!

      I count up the lines and then write the notes above the measure…

      I have no idea. I either come off as creepy for not saying anything, and when I actually do, people don’t give a crap.

      2014 is going well so far. Hope yours is, too.

  2. Yay! Holiday time is always great! I’m glad you got to spend time with your family and I hope your grandpa’s fine!

    That’s so cool. Guitar is an amazing instrument to learn! The 5th generation iPod is such a step up; I dread the day when I inevitably break it to pieces.

    Good luck with your resolutions! I’m sure you’ll be reading notes in no time. Eventually, I stopped actually reading the notes and just mentally associated the symbols with my finger positions. It’s faster but I’m sure it’s not really a good thing. ^^;

    Happy 2014!

    1. Like I said above, he’s doing a lot better. Grandma has calmed down considerably.

      I’m excited about it, even though we’re being taught simple rhythms right now. Ugh.

      I love my new iPod. Still don’t have a case for it, and I have mixed feelings about iOS 7.

      Hopefully it’ll be easier as I learn.

Comment on this Post

