2014, come at me

It’s been a while since I posted! I thought I’d check in to say…

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I am super excited for 2014. I’ve got a feeling it’s gonna be a great year, and let’s hope I’m right.

I had an awesome Christmas – how was yours? I’m lucky because my birthday and Christmas are only four days (hooray, I’m finally 13) apart so I get all presents at once. Usually I don’t get too many gifts, which I don’t mind, but this Christmas/birthday was different, and I am shocked and pleased at all the gifts I got. Mainly I got a lot because this is the first time in years I hosted a birthday party, and I just invited my closest friends.

I got:

  • 20 dollars
  • 50 dollars
  • 20 dollar gift card
  • bath tub set
  • PS3
  • Assassin’s Creed, Uncharted 1 & 2, Tomb Raider, Last of Us
  • Gryffindor scarf
  • HP7 wand
  • pencil case and notebook
  • pens disguised as pencils
  • Doctor Who Series 3 & 4
  • Maltesers and Toblerone
  • London box full of cookies
  • viewing of Day of the Doctor at cinemas

So yeah. It was a good year. Our class did Secret Santa, which was super fun. I’m heartbroken, though, cause I know there are many classmates I’ll probably never see again. Year 9 is over, and in Year 10 I’ll be going to my new school. But, I’m also excited, and preparing for my new school is really exciting too. We can bring whatever laptop we want, and I can make use of Bamboo tablet. Also we’re allowed to access the school wi-fi at any time. Bring on the TV show streaming!

Happy holidays and good luck with your wintery school days or whatever! I’ll be down here in Aus, avoiding enjoying the lovely summer sunshine.

-Nicola

One thought on “2014, come at me

  1. Happy 2014!!

    Merry Christmas and Happy Birthday to you! It seems like you got a lot of cool stuff! I am totally jelly of Doctor Who series 3 & 4.

    I hope your new school is a fabulous experience! It’s always great to branch out, and I’m sure you’ll make plenty of new friends.

    Enjoy the sun while I sneeze my way through winter!

Comment on this Post

