[UPDATED] Disney, Can You Throw Me a Snowflake?

[UPDATE: June 26, 2013 at 7:40 P.M.

Hey guys, Blake here! I’ve been reading the blog that I’ve posted below a LOT lately, and I’m happy to announce that the first trailer and poster for Frozen have been released! You may view them at the link(s) below, but for now, please fangirl with me. :3

First off, in a collab with the Weather Channel (Well played, Disney), they’ve released a fun litle 90-second teaser featuring the two comic relief characters in the movie, Olaf the snowman, and Sven the reindeer.

Next, we’ve recieved the first poster for Frozen!

That’s all for now! I’ll release more marketing attempts on this post as soon as they’re released. Blake out, peace.]

I was rummaging through my computer files one day, when I discovered a few saved images of a new Disney movie, Frozen. Now, it’s supposed to be an adaption of the Snow Queen, starring Anna (played by Kristen Bell) and Elsa, (to ST’s pleasure, played by Idina Menzel, the original Elphaba from Wicked), who will be crowned as official Disney princesses after the movie is released. But the problem is;

DISNEY, Y U NO MARKET FROZEN YET?

The movie comes out in LESS than seven months, and all we have is a logo and one single piece of concept art. We also have a few cutouts scattered around Disney Animation Studios, and a few fake movie posters, which can be seen at the following link:

http://www.therotoscopers.com/2013/02/01/first-official-cgi-photos-of-elsa-anna-from-frozen/

They feature the real designs of the two lead characters, as well as an official looking teaser poster for the film. Now, this actually looks like a REALLY good movie, so at least we can hope for a few more themes of marketing before the film comes out.

Blake out. Peace.

4 thoughts on “[UPDATED] Disney, Can You Throw Me a Snowflake?

  1. Omg, I JUST saw the posters on the internet and was about to come on here and tell Nireth about it, because it seemed like something she would like. I really enjoyed listening to the story The Snow Queen when I was younger..! ^-^
    To my surprise, you already made a post on it…
    Kudos to you, Blake!!!!!
    (Hey, guys, btw– I’ve been hanging out with the guy that used to be ML/Jon lately, and he’s doing pretty well. Just thought you should know. ^^)

  2. I’ve always loved fairy tales throughout my life! An adaption of a Hans Christian Anderson story is totally awesome! I’m a little disappointed that Disney doesn’t really want to explore myths and tales outside of European culture, but I’m sure that the Snow Queen won’t disappoint. Especially Elsa!

    The poster is gorgeous! The ice designs, wow. O:

Comment on this Post

