Graduation :)

11/22/15: This post is over 3 years old, are you sure you want to continue? *Most opinions listed below have most likely changed. 

I’m finally graduating today.

I, of course, was forced to wear a skirt and a pair of high heeled death traps to match.

Luckily, I got the ‘honor’ of choosing them, which apparently was supposed to make this situation better somehow. (Not even slightly. But it made my mom happy, so that’s what I’m gonna wear. I’ll get over it.)

I just can’t wait to see everyone else’s dresses/outfits, and maybe my friend had better luck with that self tanner this time.

The only thing that worries me is the fact that I forgot to bring my shoes to practice this morning so I’m really hoping that I’ll be able to get through the ceremony without falling on my face.

Whatever, I’m getting the heck outta Jr. High today!

6 thoughts on “Graduation :)

  1. Congrats on graduating! Hope you have/had a wonderful time. I think the worse thing about graduating is leaving behind some friends, but at least you will make new ones.

    Jr. High… Forgive me, I’m not exactly knowledgeable about the American schooling system. I know that in high school there is freshman, sophomore, junior and then senior. Are you going to be a senior next year? (:

    1. Thank you. 🙂 At least I’ll be in Band with some of my friends. Hopefully we’ll all have the same lunch hour.

      Jr. High in my school is 6-8th grade. I’ll be a Freshman in High School this fall.

  2. O: Oh yay congrats!!! I’m sorry about the high heels though, I agree that they should be avoided at all costs!!

    And Nicola, I think Jr. High (We call it different stuff down here in the deep south (aha I’m not actually in the deep south)) is like 7th to 9th grade–we call it middle school, and it’s displaced a year.

    1. Yeah, I wear the same shoe size as my sister(Which is really convenient, by the way) and I was gonna ask her to borrow a pair, but no- My mom insisted I get a pair of heels for myself.

      Thanks, I’m not really ready, but I’m sure I can handle it when the time comes. I’ve got summer to think about it and prepare.

Comment on this Post

