Hear ye, hear ye!

Oyez!

So, I was thinking — I feel like we should have a little day on the WTR chat to discuss changes you might want to make on the blog!

So…

Your presence is requested at the xat chat!

To discuss random things and complaints about the blog that we may want to add, remove, and/or revise!

Authors and readers are all welcome!

The purpose of this event is to basically gather and start, going down from the list, talking about what we want to do and amend. I personally have some things I would like to mention, and if you do as well, this would be a great opportunity!

Basically, I was thinking December 14th, 7:30 PM CST. But if you have any issues with this, please say so!

But don’t worry, this doesn’t have to be all solemness! We can all hang out and chat as much as we want. 8)

If you would like to attend, please mention so in the comments! Along with this, anything you want to discuss later.

However, keep in mind that no rules, unless absolutely necessary, will probably be made! Perhaps, after we’ve finished, a post will be made with some suggestions and guidelines that we concluded with. Rules seem forceful and restrictive, and no one should be too unhappy here! E.g, assuming that we all agree that three short consecutive posts in three hours is overdoing it, there will be no rule saying “You can’t have too many posts!!!” There will merely be a guideline that suggests not to make a massive amount of posts in a short span of time!

Here is a list of possibilities to dicuss, I will add to it as people continue to throw ideas.

  • Multiple, short posts in a short time span
  • Header
  • Page organization
  • Backup blog and limited file space
  • Now, what do you think should be in our discussion?

Some helpful links:

 

  • Time Zone Converter
  • WTR Xat Chat

 

5 thoughts on “Hear ye, hear ye!

  1. Your links don’t quite work. ^^

    I went on a time zone converter but it stuffed up, sooo… MATH TIME.

    CST = UTC – 6 hours
    AEST = UTC + 10 hours

    So 7:30pm Dec 14 plus 16 hours equals… 11:30 am Dec 15.

    All righty, that’s added to my calender. I’m in. 😀

    Yeah, we definitely need to change the header. We should also organise the About page more… unless that’s what you mean about “page organization”. 🙂 I’m not very good at understanding what people mean, just so you know. My dad is sick of me because of this.

  2. I am so sorry I didn’t attend! I thought I had nothing to do when this event would have taken place, but when my mum came back from work she told me that we were having a Christmas pool party, and I couldn’t get private access to a computer afterwards to tell you that I couldn’t come. I’m so sorry, but I hope you sorted out enough things in your discussion! ^^;

Comment on this Post

