I think I’m about to barf rainbows

So, I ordered five copies of The Sweetest Wind just a few minutes ago, and those cost $15.50 (Australian dollars) in total. Then I used the discount thingy from NaNo, and the total came back to $0.

And then I clicked next, and facepalmed. The discount code didn’t apply to shipping. Anyways, these were the three choices:

  • Standard – $19.94 – Feb 5, 2013
  • Expedited – $27.94 – Jan 03, 2013
  • Priority – $45.94 – Dec 20, 2012

Naturally, I chose the Priority option, emptying my wallet for my dad in the process. 😀 No matter, though! The money will be worth it. I am itching to get my hands on my books. Besides, the world will supposedly end on the 21st (which is also my birthday) so if I chose any other option I would never get my books.

ASDFGHJKL; only 9 days to wait!

I had to create a new cover while formatting my book, since the old one didn’t have the proper dimensions.

I prefer the old one, though. Too bad! 😦

~

The Sweetest Wind

Authored by N. M. Drake

6″ x 9″ (15.24 x 22.86 cm)
Black & White on Cream paper
188 pages

ISBN-13: 978-1481211512 (CreateSpace-Assigned)
ISBN-10: 148121151X

~

Moving away from that, school has now finished! I am an eleven-year-old officially in Year Nine, woo!

Hmm, yesterday we went to Wet ‘n’ Wild but it was boring because I’ve been there ten times – no exaggeration. Also, my male friend couldn’t come because I accidentally sprayed him in the face with cleaning chemicals on Friday. He was too sick to come because he was breathing with his mouth open… That’s just my luck. He and my two other male friends are having some childish argument about whether or not he’s overreacting and if he should be blaming me on Facebook.

Also, I think one of my dear friends likes my crush, and I know that situations like these never end well.

Anyways… today I’m going to see Rise of the Guardians (FINALLY) with my mum. I can’t wait!

-Nicola

4 thoughts on “I think I’m about to barf rainbows

  1. Whoaaa, that’s totally awesome!!

    D: Aww, I’m sorry about your friend!! TT_TT It sounds totally stressful!

    And I’m sorry about the crush thing, too! But the best thing is to just talk it out if it ever comes to anything, right? And if it doesn’t, no worries! ^^

    OMT YOU ARE GOING TO LOVE IT I PROMISE!!

    1. The only thing is is that this crush has lasted all year, which has never happened before…

      Also, I couldn’t watch RotG because it still isn’t out yet!! I watched The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and it was a terrific movie. If you haven’t seen it yet, I suggest you bring a box of tissues when you do. You’ll need them after you get over how funy Emma Watson’s American accent sounds. ^^

Comment on this Post

