Une Eleve Stupide

Eh, don’t feel like finding the accents.

Guys… it’s been too long. I do realize. 😉

So much crack has been going on. I never knew there was such thing as a life. I was in for a surprise when I hit high school. It sort of threw everything out of balance.

xD So… I’ll tell you my schedule, and then I’ll just write what I would tell my teachers if I could tell them what I truly thought of them.

Let me tell you my schedule first. We have block schedule, and we have periods 1,3,5, and 7 in one day (Odd days) and periods 2,4,6, and 8 on the other (Even day). They way I like to think of this is: Thinking class, language class, Theatre class, and non-thinking class.

Period 1-Geometry (Thinking Class)

Ah, Geometry. Mrs. B., I’ve been meaning to ask you since the moment you first spoke, if you were a singer. Did you know you have a mezzo-soprano lyric voice? I’ve always wanted to meet a lyric mezzo and hear one sing Carrie from Carrie the Musical but you’d think I was quite odd if I asked you that. Everybody has this sort of… uncomfortable feeling when it comes to you. Me included. But I’m intimidated by your teaching methods. Before, we were required to memorize the steps in solving an equation. You, however, are making us understand what we’re doing. I don’t mean to sound stupid, but teenagers, in all honesty, don’t like thinking. Yes, we like fangirling, we like thinking about Twitter and Facebook and whatnot, but we don’t enjoy true thinking. Those labs you made us do, for us to figure out a simple formula that you could’ve just given us… I hated them. I even felt intense feelings of dislike towards you as I was doing them. But I do admire you for making us do it. I’ve found that I’ve been understanding this strange, foreign concept called math. I’m sure I’ll be angry many more times this year to come, but I’ll thank you by next summer.

Period 2-Biology (Thinking Class)

Oh, Mrs. Q. You have no idea how I felt when I was late to that class. I don’t know why I was late; I had been listening to my iPod, listening to the OBC of Next to Normal, and I suppose I didn’t hear the bell. Please don’t think I’m a common ditcher. I really did feel bad when I arrived late to that class. I wasn’t trying to say that I hate your subject…. although I do. You don’t know how much I wanted to tear that paper to shreds; the one about the heart and the circulatory system? I’m sorry to tell you that even after your thorough explanation, I still don’t understand the difference between a tricuspid and a semilunar valve. I’ll try harder for this unit; cells. By the way, do you remember that time I showed you how I focused a microscope perfectly? It wasn’t me. It was the girl who sits next to me.

Period 3-French (Language Class)

French. Ha. As if. I can hardly master English. But, you know. Why not go out on a limb? Madame, I just want to say that you are one of the sweetest people ever. You’re an amazifying teacher, and please don’t feel like you’re a bad teacher simply because I don’t grasp it. Tu est vraiment intelligente et fantastique. Merci. Je suis une eleve stupide; pardon. I’m also sorry for trying to challenge French II Honors. I realize I’m not ready to take it, so I’ll patiently wait for next year. I’ll be in French when I could be in Choir. But it’s okay; it’s what the colleges want, right?

Period 4-English 9 (Language Class)

No, it’s not okay. I do realize that now. 😉 She-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named Anonymous English Teacher, I’m sorry for all my missing assignments. And I’m sorry for my continued use of simple sentences. And most of all, I’m sorry for mocking you behind your back. If you’re wondering if I’m really as shy as I pretend to be, I’m not. It’s an act. My soft, sweet voice is also an act. But it’s dangerous waters when it comes to you. I’m not the only one with an act, when it comes to this. Look at the redhead sitting about four desks behind me. She’s not as sweet as you think she is. And I’m not as sweet as you think I am, either. Would you like to know something? No? Yeah, nobody finds your sarcastic sense of humor amusing except for you. I guess I’m not as sorry as I said I was. I’ll just come out and say it, though. Why did you give me an S for citizenship? I deserved an O. I did. I never bothered you; and you told us all that that was your problem. You wanted us to bother you, you wanted to know our names. I never bothered you. It’s almost December. And you still don’t know my name. But I know yours. And I’m rather disturbed by the fact that I didn’t get an O from you.

Period 5/Period 6 Tech Theatre/Theatre (Theatre class)

Mr. C. I have you at the same time each day. Right after lunch. Thank you for pretending to not see me when I stuff my face with cookies during your class. Thank you for letting me be the “Girlie-Techie”, the “Techie-Actress”. I’m a connector; I blur the line between teching and acting. Thank you for acknowledging that. I don’t regret giving you that Almond Joy. Maybe I would’ve, had it been another teacher, but you deserve it. Wanna know something, though? On that first vocab test, I shouldn’t have gotten a sixty. I should’ve gotten a hundred. You mixed up the questions. in means towards the center. Out means away from center. I got that right. I know I did. You shouldn’t have mixed them up. And you shouldn’t have given me a ninety for my work in tech when we were making that flat. I should’ve gotten a hundred. Just because you never saw me with the grinder doesn’t mean I didn’t use it. And did all my days of hiding in the shadows after school, bruising my wrists by carrying that table mean nothing to you? I’m terribly sorry if it didn’t and we didn’t meet your expectations. I probably wasn’t your first choice to be a technician. Imagine it, a freshman who’s obviously never carried anything heavier than two laptops and with pink ribbons in her hair. Why would you want me as a techie? You didn’t. I saw that quite well. But here’s the thing. You had no choice. No one else was busting their butts to go please you after school. And I did. Every day. I teched every day after school. You yelled at me. You scared me. But I was still there. And I’ll always be there, in the shadows, waiting for you to give me a chance on that stage. And if you won’t, I’ll still be there, Assistant Wing Manager of the Left Wing. That was my official title. But you didn’t put that in the program. You wrote Stagehand. And you spelled my name wrong, even after I corrected you so many times.

Period 7-Business Software Applications (Non-thinking Class)

Mrs. S., I’m no angel. I’m just as bad as all the kids playing Halo. We all take advantage of you because you’re old and partially deaf. I’m sorry, but it’s true. You think we’re doing the assignments you tell us to, but we aren’t. We download them from the internet, change the names, then do whatever we want for the class period. I always have my earphones on and you’ve never noticed. You’re such a sweet teacher, but you’re memory is failing. You haven’t learned anyone’s name. Truly, I think you should be fired and there should be another teacher that’ll actually teach us computer stuff. But it’s okay, I like doing whatever I want in your class. Mrs. S, you remember that day when one of the kids knocked over your recycling bin all over the hallway? And everyone just left, throwing their trash down and laughing? I pity you. They treat you however they want, but so do I. If you’ll remember (I doubt you will, failing memory), I was the one who cleaned it up. Before you go and give me an O for citizenship… I’m no better than the rest of them. I was doing it so other teachers would see me, so that other teachers would think I was a good person. Unfortunately, no teachers were there. So I simply got up, dumped my own trash on the floor, and left. I’m a hypocrite. I shouldn’t have done that. I’m sorry. I feel guilty as I think of it.

Period 8-Dance (Non-thinking class)

I’ll just come out and say it; I took this class for my personal benefit. I wanted to be a better dancer. But it didn’t quite work out the way I wanted. Why did you give me an S for citizenship? I didn’t deserve it. I deserved an O. I did. I sound self-centered, but I wanted that o. I thought you of all teachers would give me one. Wasn’t I always that shy, sweet student that smiled and helped everybody? Yes, it was an act, but most teachers fell for it. Why didn’t you? I don’t know why you didn’t. I think I played the role perfectly. But I’m always going to have to improve. And for the showcase dance, why did you partner me with a SpEd girl? This is an extremely selfish moment, but I want to performs well. I want people to notice me. I want them to see. I’d like to sparkle on that stage, I wanted to be in the front row. But with my partner, you out me in the back corner. In fact, you even went as far as to tell me that you were trying to hide us. And now, you think that I’m a bad dancer. I’m certainly not the best, but I can pick it up and I’ll move well. I won’t disappoint. I would’ve loved to be front and center. Maybe it’s better that I stay back, though. For the next dance, I’m fully prepared to claim my rightful spot, though.

And that concludes my rant. It was extremely selfish and it shows just how un-perfect I am. I’d like to think I’m not the only one who thinks this way, but you never know. Have a nice thanksgiving!

Do you guys see what I did? I did a post in things I’m ungrateful for on Thanksgiving. It’s just like me. xD

4 thoughts on “Une Eleve Stupide

  1. Your posts are always so entertaining. ;D

    My Drama teacher dresses like a hippie wih mental problems and is also quite furry. She doesn’t seem to mind showing off her fat rolls, either.

    My Maths teacher uses a cattle bell whenever we talk too loud. Then she yells at us in French and we zone out.

    My English teacher likes to sit on people’s desks and she doesn’t know how to spell elixir.

    My Sports teacher has a broken hip.

    My French and Science teacher loves me and lets me get away with anything.

    My SOSE teacher is pregnant and keeps eating in class.

    My Music teacher is normal.

    Yay, you’re learning French! I mean, tu apprends le français! Malheureusement, je pense que tu es la seule fille sur ce… blog… qui parle le français.

  2. Ahaha, thinking class and non-thinking class! I should start labeling all of my classes that way. :0)

    School, school. Why must you be so complicated and disastrous? 😦

    I hope your luck in the classes you dislike improves, and it’s great to know you’re having fun in some of them!! 8D

Comment on this Post

