Mortal Instruments

AHHHH. Oh my god. I can’t even. I am crying. The trailer is perfect. The actors are perfect.

I need a time turner. I need to watch this movie.

Lily Collins is amazing. She makes me actually like Clary and that is weird.
Jace Campbell. I didn’t like him at first but his accent is so cute! C: He totally makes Jace look more mysterious and have a more in depth character than in the book. In the book he is just a hormonal kid in my opinion.
Simon’s actor isn’t Logan Lerman. Sadly :C BUT HE IS ADORABLE. HE LOOKS LIKE A CUTE LITTLE NERD. Now, imagine his transformation too a vampire. Total hotness.
Alec is good! I like him!
NO MAGNUS OR IZZY IN THE TRAILER. I AM DISAPPOINTED.

Though, I love both of them. Magnus’ actor is hot. Like omg. And Izzy is beautiful!

I am dying.

I need Divergent, Mortal Instruments and Catching Fire movies to come out. Like right now.

Anyways, have any of you read Divergent? I suggest you should.

If you liked the Hunger Games you will love this. Another dystopia. With 5 factions. Dauntless, Erudite, Amity, Candor and Abnegation. At a certain age you must choose what faction you live in for the rest of your life based off of an aptitude test. There is a certain result that puts you in danger which I can not say.

Tris Prior who lives in Abnegation the selfless faction gets the aptitude for Dauntless and realizes she does not belong in her faction transfers to Dauntless. Her brother Caleb transfers to Erudite which is the enemy of Abnegation.

When Tris arrives there she meets various other iniaties who must pass an iniation with 3 stages. If you are ranked at the bottom you are kicked out and put as factionless. The higher your position the better the job you can choose. Of course the transfers must compete with the Dauntless members who have been their since a child.

By the end, everything looks hopeful. Tris has a boyfriend and her friends (Will and Christina) are together. Tris has a nice position and you would think everyone lives happy ever after (I wish) but there is a big plot twist!

You should read it C:

I am stuck between Erudite (intelligent), Abnegation (selfless) and Amity (peaceful) I belong in all of them. .__.

Mk bye bye everyone c:

  • I may have given up on Nanowrimo. Unfortunately, November is the most busiest month for me.
  • Ok, so my band has a trip to London. And my parents won’t let me go. -.- I really badly wanted to go and I am really sad my parents aren’t letting me go :C
One thought on “Mortal Instruments

  1. Bwah, so excited for the 2013 movies coming, assuming December 21st brings no doomsday. xD

    The Host, Catching Fire, and Warm Bodies. Need them now plz!

    The City of Bones trailer did not disappoint. Isabelle (assuming that was her) with the flame torch was extremely amusing.

    My friend has suggested that, but it seems there’s no way I can read it soon with the large book pile I already have! I definitely must get to it as soon as I can, though.

    Is there a section for Lame? ^^; That may be the one for me.

    Don’t fret about NaNo, you could always complete your novel outside of November!

    I’m so sorry about London. 😦 Please don’t feel bad — in the future oppurtunities always have a strange way of showing up!

Comment on this Post

