NaNoWriMo is coming up!

And I reckon all of you should join.

Okay, so you know that feeling? That one where you think your novel is boring and horrible and is leading nowhere? Well, I was thinking that, perhaps, writing for a deadline would make it so that I wouldn’t have any time to have that feeling. Then I could complete my first-ever book – and it doesn’t matter if I think it sucks or not. But just a deadline won’t completely crush down that feeling.

If you guys join up NaNoWriMo, then I’ll feel like someone else will be going through the pressure too. Someone I actually know.

(Plus, I’ll get to have a cool Word War widget.)

And I know I shouldn’t be doing it because we have the collab and all… but if I don’t do it, I’ll have to wait until next year, when my homework load will be significantly heavier.

So, join up, guys! Add me as your buddy – I’m NitroNicky (because that seems to be the only username I like nowadays).

-Nicola

14 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo is coming up!

    1. Actually, by the end of November. :B I’m cheating – I’m starting my story now so I get a head start. Or at least, I’m planning it.

      1. I dunno, my schedule’s a bit busy during the next few months.

        Plus, I don’t think I’m a good enough writer. I haven’t even posted anything to FanFiction.net, because I haven’t improved a lot.

            1. Give the monkeys bananas. And eat some yourself. Unless you prefer tacos. 😀

              You don’t have to use Love Bites – you could pause that story for simply a month and for November you’d write another story about whatever.

Comment on this Post

