That’s Totally Sky-Goddess!

11/22/15: This post is over 3 years old, are you sure you want to continue? *Most opinions listed below have most likely changed.

A one-shot, because I’m experiencing writer’s block with Love Bites.

To get the title, you have to understand that Camille is the daughter of a sky goddess named Nut. At first, I was going to call it ‘Never ever use your powers in public’ , but I think this title is way better.

By the way, basketball season is about to start. My first practice is pretty soon.

Seriously Camille, Why the heck did you just do that?” 

“I dunno, I needed my Science book. And it was kind of fun…” 

“Yeah, Danger. The most fun you could ever experience in a lifetime.” 

— 

Friday, the 18th or something.

“It’s Friday, Friday, gotta get down on Friday,” my friend, Allie, skipped around singing the most annoying song in the entire history of annoying songs, “Everybody’s lookin’ forward to the weekend, weekend. Friday, Friday, gettin’ down on Friday…”

I dug through my messy locker, searching for my Science book. Science… Ew. If I didn’t find my book soon, I’d be in huge trouble. Not only would I be late, but I’d also be without a book.

“We, We, We, We so excited,” Allie sang, “We so excited…”

“That’s not even proper grammar,” Katy shrieked.

Before you ask, this isn’t the same Katy with the song about kissing girls just to try it, and tasting their Cherry Chapstick. Heck no, this Katy is the exact opposite…

Allie is the one who enjoys the music, I’m sure you’ve already figured this out.

“Yesterday was Thursday, Thursday,” Allie was still singing, “Today it is Friday, Friday…”

“Thanks for teaching me the days of the week,” I mutter sarcastically, “I was having so much trouble with them. I’ve been enlightened.”

So. Many. Papers. How was I going to sift through all these?

I thought for a second. And then I got an idea… Two words: Wind power.

I tried summoning the wind. Rain. Hail. Ouch, Lightening. Finally, Wind.

I moved it to the bottom of my locker to blow the papers away. Underneath them were some dirty gym socks, my History notes, one of Cookeh’s catnip toys that somehow ended up in my backpack, and finally, my Science book.

“Woo,” I shouted, waving the book around for all to see, “Got my Science book!”

Allie stopped singing. Finally.

“Seriously Camille,” Katy said, “why the heck did you just do that?”

“I dunno,” I said, “I needed my Science book. And it was kind of fun…”

“Yeah, Danger,” Katy said, “The most fun you could ever experience in a lifetime.”

Three…

Two…

One.

“What did I say about using our powers in public,” Katy said, “That was crazy, totally sky goddess.”

“Hey,” I said, “Don’t insult my mom’s name. And what’ll we run into-”

“A Serpoptard…” Allie said, trembling.

“Exactly, Allie. A Serpoptard,” Katy said, crossing her arms, “We could run into a Serpoptard.”

“No Katy,” I exclaimed, motioning to the beast in the hallway, “Serpoptard!”

“Run,” Allie squeaked.

I sprinted down the hallway, until I tripped and fell.

Man, that was really stupid. But at least I found my Science book.

2 thoughts on “That’s Totally Sky-Goddess!

Comment on this Post

