Rewrites ‘n’ Stuff

11/22/15: This post is over 3 years old, are you sure you want to continue? *Most opinions listed below have most likely changed.

If you recognize this, it’s a rewrite from the story I wrote at the beginning of the summer. Also, I can’t believe I didn’t thank any of you for the nice comments on it the first time.

Crawling through a ventalation system was harder than the movies make it seem. Everything was going well. Surprisingly, I hadn’t gotten stuck.

…Yet.

‘Just a few more feet.’ I thought to myself . ‘I hope the security guards don’t notice all of this clanging.’

There it was. The item I was looking for.

How it managed to end up in the museum is still a mystery to me. One minute, It’s sitting in the corner of my room, and the next it’s stuck in a museum.

All clear. I lowered myself to the ground.

I don’t know what did it; the loud thud, or the alarms, but it definately caught the attention of the security guards.

One of them grabbed me by the arm. “You’re coming with me, Missy,” He said, dragging me somewhere. “I know a special place that’s just for delinquents like you.”

‘Well,’ I thought, ‘This was quite unexpected.’

“But- I’m not a delinquent,” I said in a sweet voice, “I got separated from my field trip group and accidentally knocked over that display over there. I’m so sorry sir, I-I didn’t mean to.”

This of course was a lie, I was retrieving my lost weapon. Obviously, it worked; the security guard’s hard look softened.

“It was my mistake, Missy. Now, let’s find that group of yours.” He lead me away.

“Oh, thank you.” I gushed, smiling sweetly.

Then, I pointed to a group of High School aged kids, “That’s my group, right there.”

I turned the corner with the group and disappeared.

Looks like it’s back to square one.

4 thoughts on “Rewrites ‘n’ Stuff

  1. Ooh, I remember the old version too. I hope you make a story out of this – it seems exciting. Child spy stories/movies are my thing!

    1. I probably won’t do anything with it, maybe make a second part. Because I love writing Greek Mythology stories more than anything.

      I like them, too. I remember reading a series about this Spy Academy for girls in the 6th grade. I don’t remember the name of it.

Comment on this Post

