Quick Update

11/22/15: This post is over 3 years old, are you sure you want to continue? *Most opinions listed below have most likely changed.

I started school the 16th. We’re basically reviewing. We’re doing claymations in Art, and I got hit in the leg with the Dictionary in English… (I’m never the target, but I always get hit.) We’re reading Catching Fire in English soon! Since we read The Hunger Games last year. And there was a box full of books called ‘Catching Fire’ I tripped over.

We got a new guy, first thing he says is “You’re all weird”.

Cookeh adopted a little kitten a week ago, which is really shocking. She usually hates other cats. It’s eyes are opening and it doesn’t freak as much when I pick it up. Cookeh keeps putting it in my sock drawer. Mom’s like ‘So that’s where she put it!’. Not helpful, Mom.

I got a pair of Mockingjay hoops! They were on this huge Hunger Games display at Walmart. The Mockingjay call/Rue’s Four Note Tune is my Alarm tone on my iPod. It’s so loud, I can hear it in my dreams. Which I guess is a good thing. It wakes me up like it should.

Found a bunch of stories in a notebook. The only one worthy of sharing was the one that’s now in a post somewhere below. They weren’t as bad as the ones in this old diary from, like, 5th grade, but they weren’t good enough for sharing.

My sister’s coming home this weekend. We’re going to the car show we’ve been to ever since we could remember. They have the best food there…

 

3 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. If I woke up to hearing Rue’s note, I would wake up shivering every time. I shivered when that part was in the theatre. xD

Comment on this Post

