Summer Song Playlists

Hey guys! BatCat/CW/SoManyOtherNames here! I was walking the dog when I had a spectacular idea! Actually it was something I did in the past, but anyhoo.

Summer song playlist! I loved making these, where you would put songs that got your adrenaline going, or pumped you up for the summer!

I have a few listed that I’m going to add to mine here:

  • Vampire Money by My Chemical Romance
  • Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na) by My Chemical Romance
  • Teenagers by My Chemical Romance
  • My Sharona by The Knack
  • Lights by Ellie Goulding
  • Good Girls Go Bad by Cobra Starship
  • Brokenhearted by Karmin (The title is a bit misleading!)
  • What Makes You Beautiful by One Direction (Makes us girls happy! Or scared…)
  • East Jesus Nowhere by Green Day
  • Holiday by Green Day
  • Sexy and I Know It by LMFAO (C’mon guys, you just gotta get up and dance to this when you hear it.)
  • Anything Tangled/How To Train Your Dragon/Harry Potter related to go on adventures with

I’d appreciate if you edited this post/commented with your ideas!

PS: I’m slowly working on my stories.. Ever so slowly…

Oh! And I have this affliction that causes me to eat when I can’t sleep.

It’s called insom-nom-nom-nia.

3 thoughts on “Summer Song Playlists

  1. Good idea, that sounds like lots of fun!

    Umm…*tries to think of summer-y songs* I’ll try to name a couple, and edit this if I think of more!

    Daylight – Matt & Kim
    We Are Young – Fun.
    Loud Pipes – Ratatat
    Liv It Up – Alexander Ludwig (I don’t like the song much, but come on…it’s Alexander Ludwig! Very summer-y too!)
    Basket Case – Green Day
    I Am the Doctor – Murray Gold
    Minority – Green Day
    Forbidden Friendship – John Powell
    Kick It Up a Notch – StarKid
    Don’t Carry It All – The Decemberists
    The Dog Days Are Over – Florence + the Machine
    Captain Jack’s Theme – Murray Gold
    Homecoming – Green Day
    My World – Avril Lavigne

  2. That’s such a fun idea!! hehe!

    I suggest:
    Anything from HTTYD!
    THE WHOLE TANGLED SOUNDTRACK.
    ALL OF IT.

    I can’t wait to read your stories!!

    And insom-nom-nom-nia sounds better than insomnia!!

Comment on this Post

