Music.

First, I picture of Katniss that I’m working on for my friend:

 

Second, My laptop looks just so pretty. Physically, I mean-and the screen. I didn’t know any laptops besides Macs could look pretty. It’s white, with kind of a faint diamond pattern, I guess. :3

And finally, the main reason of this post. I don’t have much music I’m willing to listen too anymore 😦 any suggestions? I don’t like a specific genre- for me it’s more of a singular song type thing. For instance, I don’t like Pandora (radio, not the person) because I like the song, but not the songs related to it instrumentally or vocally. I need more music!

7 thoughts on “Music.

  1. Well, I’ll be able to draw someday!
    No I won’t. I really won’t. I’m just an average writer, not an artist. But, um… I can (almost)* sing that high E Christine sing at the end of the ons the Phantom of the Opera!
    Your lappy sounds so cool. *is insanely jealous, and trying to make own laptop sound better* Well, mine is black and shiny**!
    Holy Zeus, I know a song that you’ll probably hate! Listen to all the songs in Phantom of the Opera and Love Never Dies, the sequeal. See if you can sing Christine’s high note! Definitely hear Music of the Night, Think of Me, Phantom of the Opera, Angel of Music (lovely duet), Love Never Dies, Beneath a Moonless Sky, Why Does She Love Me and Please Miss Giry I want to Go Back! It’s a lengthy list, I know, but it’s so beautiful. or maybe I’m just obsessed. Anyway, the last one isn’t so much of a song, but it definitely has meaning to it.

    *almost means it sounds like a dying cat at the current moment
    **shiny in this case means dusty and dull

  2. OMR it’s so PWERTY. LIKE, REALLY PWERTY! She looks so real!

    Could you get on Gmail please, if you’re on? I can recomend stuff, and I also have a really, REALLY, REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY IMPORTANT QUESTION. I can’t stress it enough.

  3. Ahh, that is the most amazing Katniss ever! She looks so real…
    I’m gonna freak out about it after I finish this comment.

    Try Jango Radio [jango.com]. It’s like a radio, but you can choose which artists you want and how often the songs play. You have to sign up after awhile, but it’s free; so it’s all good.

    I’m sorry I sounded like an advertisement.

  4. That is soooo gorgeous!! Oh my gog!! ^^ *Does a total spaz/flipout/fangirl dance*

    If I had your talent… *-* Oh my goodness, you really are a star!! I’m literally crying right now! :’) Never change, O.K.? Just promise me that!! You are magical, and don’t let anyone ever tell you otherwise!!

    I’ll bet your computer IS very pretty! It’s funny how the things we least expect to be beautiful catch our eyes!

    I recommend Nightwish if you’re looking for big, instrumental, dramatic stuff that’s also kind of rock-y and fast! I recommend Within Temptation if you’re looking for Good vs. Evil songs!! I also recommend Delain for good vs. Evil songs!! Leaves’ Eyes for songs about vikings!! HTTYD soundtrack for epicness!!

    So… basically nothing new ^^” I’m sorry I’m so little help! D:

Comment on this Post

