Don’t Ask Me to Wash the Dishes

Do you call these dishes “washed”?

Well, I held them under the running water, that’s washing to me.”

I’m a stranger to dish washing… Why do parents even bother hand washing dishes anymore? I see a perfectly good, unused dishwasher right there, and no one even bothers with it! They’d rather wash the stupid dishes…

CRTs were this week, Part 1 of Math and Reading and both parts of Science. Next week will be both Part 2 of Math and Reading.

I think I spent too long on the Science test. The multiple choice is a drag, but I can push myself through the overly easy torture. It’s the constructed responses which give me a problem. I know what the answer is, I just can’t say it! I mean, I have to fill up a whole stupid paper on it. It took me twenty minutes to finish bother parts of the multiple choice, and then three more hours to finish four tiny constructed responses. I spent thirty minutes watching the wall. We have a really good relationship. We both stare at each other for a long time. It’s all cool.

All the teachers get annoyed when I’m watching the wall. But what can I say? I really can’t concentrate for extended periods of time if it’s anything not 1)Phantom related or 1)friend related. (I did two 1’s to annoy Batcat :D) Oh, and I can write for a long time if I feel like it. Like I’m writing this without stopping to get those Oreos at the other side of my bed. Which I’m getting right now.

*returns*

Okay, I’d make this useless post longer, but I need to watch Love Never Dies (sequel to POTO)

7 thoughts on “Don’t Ask Me to Wash the Dishes

  1. XD I don’t even know where the dish soap is in my house.

    *Shudders* Sounds like you have exams. Good luck with those.

    I do the same thing in Science. Mainly because I have an attention span of a goldfish, and never like what we’re learning about.
    Yeah, I just stare at the clock and make up Greek Mythology Fanfiction in my head. [I’m weird, Okay?]

  2. Hate dishwashing. I say we just use recyclable paper plates or something!
    Exams. Groan!

Comment on this Post

