To Kill a Mockingjay

Stupid thing I did today (I actually did a lot of stupid things today, but I’m only gonna mention one.)

So, we had our final test for To Kill a Mockingbird. The questions were:

1. How does Harper Lee use a mockingbird to symbolize courage and compassion throughout the novel?

2. What are some present day truths this story told?

Well, I walked out of that class feeling awesome! I though, Well, for once, I might actually get a good score on it! I was smiling in math class, until my gaze fell upon my friend’s book. It was Mockingjay.

It was then when I realized: I didn’t write mockingbird at all on my essay. I wrote mockingjay on all of my answers! D:

I think I’m screwed.

3 thoughts on “To Kill a Mockingjay

Comment on this Post

