Insert Wittiness Here

So, guess who’s the newest fan of The Hunger Games?

Me!

I saw the first book of the trilogy in a bookstore, and since you guys were obsessed with THG, I thought I should give it a go. Mum bought it for me and I finished it in just two days. Now I see why you all love it so much! I want – no, I NEED the second and third books RIGHT NOW. I swear, if I don’t get to read the other books, I might fall down and never get up again.

I also saw the movie trailer on TV this morning and started going ballistic in my mind. I jumped onto the computer and googled the trailers, so I’ve seen about three different trailers and a teaser. In Aus, it comes out on the 23rd of this month. Question: When does it come out in the US? Because, seriously, if any of you see it before me I will hunt you down and kill you. Or I’ll cut your tongue off and call you Avox and make you be my eternal slave.

I’m fine if you see it at the same time as me, but not before. I’ll be bawling my eyes out in jealousy.

I probably won’t see it on the premier date, because it’ll be so expensive. But somewhere close to that date.

Also, I found an awesome song by Jem!

-Pandora, official female District 12 tribute of the 75th annual Hunger Games

UPDATE:

Lol, I’m so obsessed with seeing it that I’m pretending to have money for a ticket.

8 thoughts on “Insert Wittiness Here

  1. Technically, I believe you get to see if before us because of the time zones! (unless I reversed it in my mind ^^;) Haha, lucky!

    Wow, it’s great to have another fan in the fan base! To be honest, when i first read the Hunger Games two years ago, I got bored in the middle of the 2nd book and never finished until a while ago. ^^;

    Jem is fab! I love her songs “They” and “Just a Ride”!

  2. I like (not love) the hunger games. And it took me a little while for them to grow on me.

    But I’m anxious to see the movie :3 but I’m not anxious for the fans.

    I fear there will be rabid fans ready to kill us with tridents.

    I can’t wait to see Finnick though! xD

    1. Oh my Rowling, at my school, you have all these girls who only care about the love triangle and how hot Liam Hemsworth is. 🙄

Comment on this Post

