The 109th Annual Hunger Games

**This is NOT going to be a story, just a random thing that popped in my head from doodling.**

Anyway, I was just drawing my 3 main Hunger Games OCs that I made a looooooooooooooooong time ago (Brooke, Grey, Edge), then I started branching out.

In case you’re wondering why the District 5 girl tribute is “Tian”, she IS me! XD I got the idea when I was talking to my friend, Scout, when we were discussing being tributes, and we started pretending we were in the Games.

I also got the idea to add myself in because I’m the proud owner of a Mockingjay pin and I’m considering dressing as a tribute at the premiere; I had 2 dreams involving me winning the Hunger Games, and we also had a little event in Language where we reaped several students and I ended up being a victor. (I won a silver sharpie I am so addicted to drawing with!)

I am aware I am a horrible drawer. xD I also used a reference for some poses, which was a horrible idea because I CANNOT follow references without freaking out. Also, drawing with a pen is pretty complicated with such small figures! D:

If you want to be added, just tell me district, name, gender, age, preferred weapon (means they can have other weapons too, but the one they excel at; in the case of “no talents or weapons” they aren’t particularly skilled in any combat form and got away from the Cornucopia with nothing, though probably wandering around with a big stick), and who you’re allied with!

We can assume all unpictured tributes died in the Bloodbath.

DISTRICT 1

Jewel
16
Female
Spear
Allied with Career Pack

Ashen
15
Male
Spear
Allied with Career Pack

DISTRICT 2

Macee
15
Female
Poison darts
Allied with Career Pack

Lachlan
18
Male
Sword*
Allied with Career Pack

DISTRICT 3

Scout
13
Female
None, though talented with wrestling and agility
Allied with Tian

Page
14
Male
None, though clever
Loner

DISTRICT 4

Brooke
14
Female
Trident
Allied with Career Pack

Kairos
15
Male
Trident, spear
Allied with Career Pack

DISTRICT 5

Tian
13
Female
Whip-like cable, throwing knives
Allied with Scout

DISTRICT 6

Harem
12
Male
No talents or weapons
Loner

DISTRICT 7

Edge
17
Male
Hatchet
Allied with Grey

DISTRICT 8

None

DISTRICT 9

Phaedra
18
Female
Throwing knives, darts
Loner

DISTRICT 10

Grey
16
Female
Bow
Allied with Edge

DISTRICT 11

None

DISTRICT 12

Belver
14
Male
No talents or weapons
Loner

13 thoughts on “The 109th Annual Hunger Games

  1. I have to say, I’d give all my seventeen dollars to have that pen of yours, and your drawings were so cute! It actually gave me a flashback of when I looked at dA for the first time and saw these little notebook drawings with peeps like your chars. It said, “OC’s pt 2,” and I was like, “What the what is an OC?” But later I found out and started creating millions in my mind.

    Ah. Rambling.

    I’ve never read the HG books, but I assume they’re great. And, also, I am so looking forward to the movie! (Question: Is Katniss Everdeen the main character in the books?)

    So…

    District: 8.
    Name: Alyssa-Marie.
    Gender: Female.
    Age: 13
    Weapon: A metal bow and arrows dipped in snake venom. (Meaning the target will be killed from the venom if they are not killed with the arrow.)
    Allied With: Macee (or do I have to make up another person and ally them with this girl?).

    1. Yup, Katniss is the main character! ^^ The stories are told from her view.

      It can be any person, though I’m afraid not Macee, sorry! >< She's part of the Career pack, but I think if the Careers viewed your character as potentially useful, they'd allow you into the Careers. :3

  2. That picture looks SO cool!

    I’ve got two male characters that I made for someone Else’s fanfic on WTR but I can remember where that post is. I’m in district 4, but I haven’t worked on myself much..

Comment on this Post

