Why the World is (not) Going to End

Reasons Why people think that the world (unspecified what the ‘world’ includes, ex. humans, mars, stars) Is Going To End on December 21st, 2012

 

1. The Winter Solstice- on 12/21/12 The Sun will align with the plane of the galaxy. Even though this happens twice every year, this time is special in some way, the alignment of the Sun will somehow cause something to happen which will somehow be the destruction of the world.

2. Planet X/ Nibiru- in 1980, this planet was spotted in the outer reaches of our solar system by astronomers. Being tracked by infrared observatories, it is speeding toward us as we speak (type). It will enter the inner solar system in 2012. This event will have catastrophic results, including, but not limited to: billions of people will die, global warming will increase; earthquakes, drought, famine, wars, social collapse, killer solar flares, and geological, social, economic and environmental damage. This hypothetical deadly planet will arrive from a highly eccentric orbit to wreak gravitational havoc on Earth.

3. the fore mentioned Solar Flares- solar flares will erupt from Planet X and the Sun to destroy Earth, even though this is physically impossible. Truthfully, this will only cause GPS’s and such to be off by a few yards, and perhaps make some very pretty lights, called the Northern Lights. Terrifying, I’m sure.

 

4. The Mayan Calender- This is a calender the Mayans made, obviously. They really liked to study time and maps, and predict the future. Their calender ends on 2012. But like all calenders, what happens when one calender ends? Another begins. People believe that since the Mayan calender ends and re-begins on 2012, the world will end then. The Mayans were just clever ordinary people that didn’t feel like building on to an already extremely large calender and just decided to start a new one.

 

So, I hope this post made you feel better about the not ending. You can stop running around screaming terrified, which I’m sure you’re doing, though I suppose it’s good exercise, and being healthy is part of everyone’s New Year Resolutions.

And even if the world does end, you don’t have to admit it, because if you’re wrong, no one will be there to say, “I told you so,”

Besides, according to the Doctor, the world, as in Earth, will end in the year five billion, when the Sun expands.

3 thoughts on “Why the World is (not) Going to End

  1. I totally agree. I mean, everyone is freaking out about 2012.

    Seriously, who comes up with this stuff? [It’s all a bunch if crap, anyway.]

    And if a bunch of natural disasters occur and sink half of North America; We can always call this New [and completely destroyed] Nation Panem and revert to a society like The Hunger Games, Right? I’m totally joking.

    On the 22nd of December, I am SO going to shout out ‘I survived 2012!’ out my window at the stroke of midnight.

    1. People just make this stuff up so they can sell T-shirts and 2012 survival kit. I don’t believe in it, but the survival kit looks cool anyway!

      OMR that would be completely horrible.

      Lol, I’m so doing that too! (wouldn’t it be surprising if I heard you? Even though that’s not going to happen x))

  2. Hehe, I like this post! ^^ But I have to admit, I’d be kind of disappointed if nothing happened TT_TT However, I don’t want everyone to die and I don’t want the world to end! TT_TT

    My theory is that the portal to the Fey world will open, so time as we know it will cease to exist because of the beings that can manipulate it! ^^ (Haha, it’s totally obvious that I’m NOT a scientist ^^”)

Comment on this Post

