Thunders’ Choice ’11: Listing

Track-Listing So Far..

  1. I Like It Like That – Hot Chelle Rae
  2.  You Make Me Feel – Cobra Starship
  3. #1Night – Cobra Starship
  4. Moves Like Jagger – Maroon 5
  5. E.T. – Katy Perry
  6. Party Rock Anthem – LMFAO
  7. Give Me Everything – Pitbull ft. Ne-Yo
  8. Super Bass – Nicki Minaj
  9. Blow – Ke$ha
  10. Sexy and I Know It – LMFAO
  11. It  Will Rain – Bruno Mars
  12. Ballad of Mona Lisa – Panic! At The Disco
  13. Lighters – Bad Meets Evil ft. Bruno Mars
  14. A Demon’s Fate – Within Temptation
  15. Fire and Ice – Within Temptation
  16. Tell-Tale Eyes – Leaves’ Eyes
  17. Etain – Leaves’ Eyes
  18. Turn Me On – David Guetta ft. Nicki Minaj
  19. Look What You’ve Done – Drake
  20. Work Out – J. Cole
  21. Dance – Big Sean ft. Nicki Minaj
  22. Say It’s So – Mateo ft. Alicia Keys
  23. Party on Fifth Ave – Mac Miller
  24. The Call – Regina Spektor
  25. Holiday – Green Day
  26. Midnight Light – Haley
  27. Safe & Sound – Taylor Swift
  28. Fences – Paramore
  29. The Other Side – Evanescence
  30. The Change – Evanescence
  31. Swimming Home – Evanescence
  32. The Murder Mystery – The Velvet Underground
  33. Zombie – The Pretty Reckless
  34. Skeletons – The Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  35. Hysteric – The Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  36. Where Them Girls At – David Guetta ft. Flo-Rida, Nicki Minaj
What’s Thunders’ Choice?
Thunders’ Choice is a yearly-updated playlist showcasing the Where Thunder Roars blog members’ favorite 1 – 7 songs. It starts as a listing, in which the members comment on the listings’ post telling their favorite songs at the end of the year which could also contain swearing and doesn’t have to be released in 2011. After the Listing is finished January 5th, the playlist premieres sometime around or before January 10th. And time does indeed fly, so get commenting!

The always late,

MT.

19 thoughts on “Thunders’ Choice ’11: Listing

  1. I Like It Like That by Hot Chelle Rae
    You Make Me Feel by Cobra Starship
    #1Night by Cobra Starship
    Moves Like Jagger by Maroon 5 (I think that was 2011…)

  2. E.T- Katy Perry
    Party Rock Anthem- LMFAO
    Give Me Everything- Pitbull
    Superbass- Nicki Minaj
    And… Blow- Ke$ha

    I hope that’s not too much, I limited myself to five…

  3. Awesome idea!

    OOH! Within Temptation and Leaves’ Eyes and Evanescence all came out with new albums!! Gosh, why is this so hard?! ^^”

    I guess I liked:

    “A Demon’s Fate” by Within Temptation
    “Fire and Ice” by Within Temptation
    “Tell-Tale Eyes” by Leaves’ Eyes
    “Etain” by Leaves’ Eyes

    But these songs might spoil the mood/genre of your playlist!!! Feel free to exclude them ^^

    As for hits/pop (AAH I don’t know what to call it!):

    “Turn me On” by David Guetta (Sp? ^^”) Featuring Nicki Minaj!

  4. I. “Look What You’ve Done” by Drake
    II. “Work Out” by J.Cole
    III. “Dance” by Big Sean ft. Nicki Minaj
    IV. “Say It’s So” by Mateo ft. Alicia Keys
    V. “Party On Fifth Ave” by Mac Miller

    :3

  5. “The Call” by Regina Spektor
    “Holiday” by Green Day
    “Midnight Light” by Haley
    “Safe & Sound” by Taylor Swift
    “Fences” by Paramore

  6. “The Other Side” by Evanescence
    “The Change” by Evanescence
    “Swimming Home” by Evanescence
    “The Murder Mystery” by The Velvet Underground
    “Zombie” by The Pretty Reckless
    “Skeletons” by The Yeah Yeah Yeahs
    “Hysteric” by The Yeah Yeah Yeahs

  7. Oh and another good one is
    ‘Where Them Girls At?’ David Guetta feat. Flo Rida and Nicki Minaj.
    NOW I’m finished, I wouldn’t want to hog the playlist.
    Sorry I didn’t add that the first time around.

  8. The Sharpest Lives by My Chemical Romance
    House of Wolves by My Chemical Romance
    Something in Your Mouth by Nickelback
    Vampire Money by My Chemical Romance
    Tournqueint by Evanescence
    Faster by Matt Nathenson
    Country Girl by Luke Bryan
    East Jesus Nowhere by Green Day
    Nice Guys Finish Last by Cobra Starship
    Scandalous by Cobra Starship (damn you look good and I’m drunk)
    We Are Young by 3OH!3
    Just Dance by Lady Gaga

    I’ll think of more later.

  9. Um…I’m having a total nerd freakout here. I could list like 5000 songs, but this will be REALLY hard!

    Um…

    TOO MAAAAANY! @___________@ Gosh, this is going to be tough to keep it to about 7, but I’ll try my best.

    (also, are soundtrack songs allowed or am I just being a nerd again? XD)

    Anyway, this is just a tiny list of all the songs I adore, and I’m sorry for choosing so many. @___@

    Little Lion Man – Mumford & Sound (Is explicit allowed? ^^;)
    Us – Regina Spektor
    Little Secrets – Passion Pit
    Creep – Radiohead (explicit)
    Walking With a Ghost – Tegan and Sara
    Worry Rock – Green Day
    Change Your Mind – the Killers
    Set the Fire to the Third Bar – Snow Patrol
    Second Go – LIGHTS
    Your Song – Ellie Goulding
    The Cave – Mumford & Sons
    Daylight – Matt and Kim
    Falling – Florence + the Machine
    Fix a Heart – Demi Lovato
    Fuck You – Lily Allen (once again, explicit)
    Run – Snow Patrol
    Stars – the xx
    Helena Beat – Foster the People
    Someone Like You – Adele
    Naive – The Kooks
    Coolest Girl – Bonnie Greuson, Darren Criss
    Monster – Paramore
    All We Are – OneRepublic
    How’s It Going to Be – Third Eye Blind
    Help I’m Alive – Metric

    Okay, I had to stop myself there though I probably have like 600 more. *random twirling*

    Choose 1-7 of whichever! 🙂 (I certainly can’t choose!)

  10. For villainy’s sakes, all my favorite songs are from the 60s, 70s, or 80s! Can I just choose one from then? Oh, what the heck, you guys don’t care. I don’t even post anymore. I’m hardly a part of this blog anymore. Maybe I should, ya know… come back.

Comment on this Post

