That awkward moment when someone douses you in an explosion of chips!

Title = Long story.

First, another shipper gif I found!

If you guessed Rachel and Percy, you’re right! I don’t know why I saved this, but I caught sight of it on Tumblr and went ecstatic because the song’s from Wicked and I love the Wicked soundtrack. Plus, I realized how much this song really does fit in with the Prachel storyline!

Otherwise, it creeps me out slightly because I’d have preferred it if it were a solitary jpg, but instead it moves restarts and moves and restarts and so on and all I can think is “My brain hurts from staring at them moving and restarting and moving and restarting.”

Also, Emma Stone is not my ideal Rachel, but, you know,

And now the boring yet inevitable second point of this post.

Hunger Games.

I recall reading the first book a year or two ago, but I got bored with the second so I quit. I got back into it because of the movie but quit again.

Then, about yesterday, I restarted Catching Fire, and finally pulled through!

And let me, tell you, the ending really disappointed me and made me want to hurl the book at a wall!

Spoilahs!

The last line was Gale speaking to Katniss. “There is no District 12.”

NOW all I want to do is get my hands on Mockingjay. RAGH!!! BOOK FRUSTRATION!

Movie frustration as well. I’m psyched for it.

Plus, Josh Hutcherson is really cute. Now all I do is imagine him as Peeta when I read the books.

Also, I was on the official Hunger Games website, and I took the “Tribute Trials” test. I got 70%, lost, and the majority of my “provens” were speed (PFT! I can’t go any faster than a turtle) and charisma. I’d hate the be in the Hunger Games, I’d never be able to kill or harm anyone or anything violently, though I’d probably try and be as resourceful as I can, to no avail.

The Hunger Games really makes me sad. D:

EDIT:

I took a different version of the test, and guess what I ended up with.

Well, gee! Thanks! After everything I did to help you! AND SAVING YOU FROM THE WOLVES ENDED ME AFTER ALL, HUH?! I HOPE YOU LOSE! Well, at least I hope you suffer some horrible injury. I’m not that mean to wish you death.

(that awkward moment when I’ve been reduced to yelling at a computer game…)

3 thoughts on “That awkward moment when someone douses you in an explosion of chips!

  1. 😮 I just hit part III on Thr Hunger Games. Today, my friend had a copy of Catching Fire and she was reading the back of the book to me and she says”Eww it’s a romance!”. I spew my water and shout “What?”. In the middle of study hall today.

    I’d be the first one dead in The Hunger Games.

  2. Prachel(: Fantastic!
    I am also on where you are! FRUSTRATION TO!

    Hm. It would depend. I could kill someone if I got the things I needed but it depends on who I am killing. If I am killing my enemies. Heck ya I would have won the hunger games but other people I would probably end up killing myself of sadness. -.- Or I would run away and hid xDD

  3. Prachel(: Fantastic!
    I am also on where you are! FRUSTRATION TO!

    Hm. It would depend. I could kill someone if I got the things I needed but it depends on who I am killing. If I am killing my enemies. Heck ya I would have won the hunger games but other people I would probably end up killing myself of sadness. -.- Or I would run away and hid xDD

Comment on this Post

