I Cried for the First Time in 3 Months.

11/22/15: This post is over 3 years old, are you sure you want to continue? *Most opinions listed below have most likely changed.

Yeah, I haven’t cried in 3 months. I haven’t had anything upsetting enough to cry about and I’m actually starting to feel kinda sick, too. I’m sorry if it’s dramatic and depressing and that I haven’t fixed my story for today.
And If you want, I’ll delete it later, I just needed to get it off my chest.
Well, Now I do:


My friend is moving. Far away.

Far enough that I probably won’t get to see or talk to her after she moves. Ever.

And I haven’t even known her for a year yet.

I don’t know why I just went up and talked to her the first day she came to my school. I just did. I just felt like I should. My friend and I both agreed we’d let her in our Music Project group. And she said yes. And I actually talked to her. And I’ve never been able to do that with anyone new to our school. I actually went up and talked to her and I didn’t even know her.

I know you all probably don’t care about this depressing post, you’ve probably all had it happen before and gotten over it. But, I haven’t. It’s really hard for me to make friends. I don’t care if you want to comment or not, just talking about it makes me feel a little better.

And I’ve never had to deal with this before. And I don’t know what to do. At all.

I don’t know when she’s moving and I’m not gonna try to wish it all away, but I just hope she’s happy wherever she’ll live. And I hope I’ll get to see her.

I’ve never made friends like that. And she actually likes me. She never pretends to be someone else unless it’s an impersonation of someone. And she dyes her hair with crazy streaks and likes Ke$ha like I do. And she tells the truth to me.

I’d give up my iPod and even Cookeh, if it would make her stay. I know it’s because of her dad’s job and that she has to.
You don’t know how upsetting it is.

6 thoughts on “I Cried for the First Time in 3 Months.

  1. I know how you feel! T_T I lost a great friend of mine too. I feel so sorry for you! Luckily,if i ever go back to CA,I’ll see him again. If you can go to the state she’s moving to,then maybe you can see her again! Again,i know how you feel,and i feel really sorry for you! 😥

  2. I’m so sorry that she’s leaving! TT_TT You’re right, I probably never will understand how upsetting it is. But know that, from the depths of my soul, I wish you good fortune in your future, and I hope your friend does well, too.

    Just because she’s moving away doesn’t mean that you can’t keep in touch! You could be pen pals–which is really rather quite fun! There’s nothing like getting a letter via snail mail from your friend.

    Being pen pals, though really won’t make up for her absence–especially not at your school. I sincerely hope that you feel happier soon, and that you are able to make a new friend as easily as you made this dear one!

  3. This is just tragic. Confronting a new kid that’s automatically gonna be your best friend for life, and then, she’s gone? It’s just like…me…without friends…and then crying all the time…and acting all fluttershy…
    Remember, if she hasn’t moved away yet, get her email. You can still talk to her.

Comment on this Post

