My Summer is Offically Dead.

11/22/15: This post is over 3 years old, are you sure you want to continue? *Most opinions listed below have most likely changed.

Yup, school started today, and I just got back from the very short first day, which was only about an hour.

Good News:
I’m Offically a 7th grader.
The Principal said we can bring iPods, Kindles, Nooks, anything else you can download books, and read them during class. I wonder if they’d let me listen to music while I read….
I sit by my friend in Homeroom!!
I didn’t fail my Math exams!! [Insert excited squeal here.]

Bad News:
My Summer is dead.
The new flooring that was put in over the summer reminds me of a Hospital, making the school experience more depressing than usual.
I was already told we were going to have homework tomorrow. (In Homeroom, anyway. I haven’t visited any other classrooms yet.)

So yesterday, I went to the Mexican resturaunt with my friends. We sat outside, and The people driving by with their windows rolled down, Probably thought we were crazy or something.
And, Churros are awesome.
I found out the Back to School Swim Party is Saturday!

Did you Know you can dye your hair with sugar free Kool-Aid?
I must find out how. Then,Next time I have to got to the store, I can run to the nearest Packages of Grape and Blue Raspberry and dye my hair with them. (My sister promised to help me with that. She also said we’d try it together, after we asked my Mom.)

Enjoy This Chipmunked version of Tik Tok originally by Ke$ha.

2 thoughts on “My Summer is Offically Dead.

  1. NOOOO! Summer will never die! It will live on in the hearts of freedom-loving children, like us, who refuse to get caught in the gears of society!

    O.K., so that was a bit overboard, my sincerest appologies ^^”

    Yay, 7th grade is a fun year ^^

    WHOA. You lucky duck! ^^

    That’s awesome! Friends make everything better.

    Woot, good job! I’m sure there was NEVER any possibility that you could fail at all! ^^

    NOOOO! Summer will never–Oh, wait, I already did that ^^” Sorry, again! ^^”

    Eek, hospital flooring? I’m sure you’ll get used to it, though! ^^

    Homework already? That should be illegal!

    Oh, yay, you tried a churro! ^^ I’m glad you liked it!

    You guys get a pool party? Lucky!

    Oh. My. Gods. You, my friend, just made my life! ^^ I’ve always wanted to dye my hair blue! This is FABULOUS news! Thank you!

    Haha! It’s so funny to hear Ke$ha’s song sung by chipmunks–it sounds so innocent! ^^

  2. Oh cool! I am also going to be a seventh grader!

    Wow! Your beyond lucky! It would be awesome to bring those into class and not pay attention in the boring classes! ^^.

    Yaaaay! That must be way better than sitting next to someone you don’t like! Have fun!

    Yay! Congrats!

    *turns green with envy* Mexican food is tasty! ESPECIALLY TACOESSSSSS!

    Wow. That is cool! Don’t ruin your hair! -_-

Comment on this Post

