I’ve Got a Whole Lot of Nothin’ to Do.

11/22/15: This post is over 3 years old, are you sure you want to continue? *Most opinions listed below have most likely changed.

So, I did nothing today, or yesterday.
Wheee! I did go to Walmart.-_- (It’s almost as bad as school.) I asked when we were going to leave and my sister says “Never, You’ll have to live in Walmart.”. My reply was “Alright,Where’s the Camping Department?”
I’d live right next to the Beef Jerky and invite random people that come near me over to my tent/house if they bring a pillow from the Bed Department.

And today I found my DS and finally won The Sims 2 Castaway! I was almost finished anyway. I only had one task left.
My DS Games:
Big Bang Mini(It’s a game where you shoot fireworks at stuff)
The Sims 2 Castaway (I finally finished it!)
The Sims 2 Apartment Pets (I won this, too.)
Sim Animals Africa
Sim Animals
Zoo Tycoon 2
And Nintendogs Chihuahua version.
I don’t have very many, because I usually rent mine, instead of buying them. And I think my dad is using my DS to play Super Mario. (I think he finds it entertaining.)
I don’t have a DSi or a 3Ds. Just a plain one. And it’s white. 😛

Anyway, On the WordPress post ideas of yesterday I was asked:
What Movie Dissappointed You the Most?

This one’s easy! The Lightning Theif.
Why? Well…*Rant and Movie spoilers ahead*
Click more to See:

-The characters looked wrong…
-… Acted Wrong/Were Out of Character
-…And Were the wrong age.
– The Plotline was different
– They didn’t introduce some MAJOR characters
– They left out the stuff that made you laugh.
– They even got the pen wrong. (It uncaps, not clicks.)
~Totalbooknerd.~
– They mailed The Heeeaaddd(Friend joke) in the book. I found it disturbing that they carried it around everywhere in the movie… O_o
– The wrong person stole the bolt.
– They introduced the Hydra, Which isn’t supposed to be seen until the second book.
– The Camp even looked wrong to me. (They’re supposed to have some modern stuff there. It’s not all ancient.)
– There was no Oracle or creepy Prophecy.
– I’m pretty sure they didn’t go to St. Louis, Missouri to battle the Chimera in the Arch.
~There’s a lot more, but I’m guessing you’re bored.~

Enjoy this song by Aly and AJ/78Violet. (They continued
their career after Disney! Yay them.)

4 thoughts on “I’ve Got a Whole Lot of Nothin’ to Do.

  1. Aww, well at least having nothing to do can be fun, right? ^^

    Yay, I’m glad you found your DS! And good job for finishing those games!

    Oh, I never saw the lightning theif, and now I REALLY don’t plan to! It sounds like they messed it up pretty well.

    The movie that disappointed ME most was The Golden Compass. First off, the books are jaw-droppingly amazing, while the movie was just jaw-droppingly bad. Even if it hadn’t been based on a book, it was just a BAD movie. They didn’t explain anything, and they totally just left the story hanging at the end. TT_TT

    Oh my Thor, I can’t even remember the last time I heard an Ally and AJ song! it’s been, like, forever! But it is cool they’re going on with their career! ^^

  2. Haha, I love your reply! I’d love to live next to the music CDs if I had to live in Walmart.

    Congratulations on winning Sims 2 Castaway and Apartment! :3 I’m glad you found your DS!

    I’m sure there’s a lot of movies that disappointed me, but at the moment I can really only think of PJO. I mean, what the heck was up with the pearls?! And Percy’s cabin kind of confused me too. And then there was the whole Luke thing. WHAT. WAS. UP. WITH. THAT.

    Etc, etc. I really didn’t like the movie much.

  3. I watched the movie in the theater before I started getting interested in mythology (and reading the book) so I had no clue what the heck was going on.
    Well, they can’t make the movie EXACTLY like the book, otherwise there would be no reason to see the movie…

    1. And the movie that disappointed me most is Fame. It sounded like a cool concept, bringing back the old vibes of a show about music I never watch, but to me, it was pretty boring. I was sitting through, like “WHEN IS IT GOING TO BE OVER?!”

Comment on this Post

