The heat and boredom have gotten to my head.

11/22/15: This post is over 3 years old, are you sure you want to continue? *Most opinions listed below have most likely changed.

I went the WHOLE day yesterday thinking it was Sunday. My iPod even has the date on it and I look at that about a thousand times everyday. That was weird.

Also, It’s so hot where I live. Seriously, at 9:00 AM it was already 80 degrees!
Bleh. It’s too hot to do anything. So, I’ve been playing my Pocket God game on my iPod.

I did go to the mall today and I bought blue nail polish at Claire’s. Then I braved the heat and went outside to paint my nails. (I still have the sparkly red on my toenails.)

The Pool opens either this weekend or the next. It would’ve opened yesterday, but there was a crack in the pool that had to be fixed.

So, Should I write a story? (Beware: It will be terrible.)

Edit: Random Quiz. Yay! I gots it from here:http://meradotspoptarts.deviantart.com/

Section One:
[x] You like being in charge.
[x]You often wish you could just zap someone with a thunderbolt.
[] You were voted Class President.
[] You do what’s best for everyone.
[] You can’t resist a pretty face.
[] You have multiple exes.
[] You think you have what it takes to run for President. (I don’t like speaking in front of people)
[] You think every problem has a solution.
[] You love showing off.
[] You’re rash and impulsive.
Section Two:
[X] You feel at home in the water.
[] Your favorite vacation place is at the beach.
[] You enjoy snorkeling, scuba diving, surfing, etc.
[] You want to do something about the marine species being abused today.
[X] You visit the local pool on a regular basis.
[] You’re the captain of the school’s swim team.
[] You swim professionally.
[x] You hate seafood.
[X] You never get seasick.
[] You’d rather ride a boat than a plane.
SectionThree:
[x] You’re not that much of a people person.(Sorry I’m shy.)
[] You like staying in the dark and writing poems.
[] You experience bad moods on a regular basis.
[] You like listening to loud, angry music.
[] You spend most of your time alone.
[] You think parties are sometimes loud and annoying.
[] You like to keep to yourself.
[] All your closets are padlocked.
[] You write in diary/journal.
[] You feel most active at night.

Section Four:
[] You own a garden.
[X] You like the great outdoors.
[] You have a green thumb.
[] You’re an environmentalist.
[x] You have a special connection with animals.(Especially Cookeh. She follows me around the house like the Paparazzi after a famous person.)
[] You’re a vegetarian.(I would die without meat.)
[] You like going hiking, camping, and looking at the natural wonders of the world.
[] You always check a product if it’s environmentally-friendly.
[] You love going to flower shops.
[] You think global warming is a threat that must be dealt with.
Section Five:
[x] You’re very creative and artistic.
[X] You like listening to all kinds of music in general.
[] You always feel sunny and optimistic.
[]You are talented at drawing.
[] You like writing poetry.(I hate poetry.)
[x] You can play at least 3 musical instruments.(Yup. Cause I Play percussion.)
[X] You like going to art museums.(Well I do like seeing other people’s art.)
[] You almost always win 1st Place in Art Contests.
[] You have straight As in Art on your report card. (I don’t take art, I’m in band)
[] Your school notebook has more doodles than notes.
Section Six:
[] You often start fights.
[] You’re a very aggressive type of person.
[] You like watching wrestling.
[x] You’re competitive.
[] You like reading about war.
[]You don’t take crap from anybody.
[] You have anger management.
[] You never back away from a fight.
[] Everyone does what you say.
[x] You don’t always think before you do something.
Section Seven:
[] You have a way with tools.
[] You build awesome things during your free time.
[] You’re the best at Woodshop in your class.
[] Metalworking is your forte.
[] You have your own toolbox.
[x]You often search the Internet to look for pictures of robots.(What? Robots are cool.)
[] You’re a techie.
[] You often have carpentry projects.
[] You dream of being a carpenter.
[]You aren’t afraid of fire.
Section Eight:
[] You have an insatiable(Big word.) thirst for knowledge.(Uhhh… No.)
[x] You’re probably the only person who visit the library on a regular basis.(Cause my mom forces me too.)
[x] Half of your Christmas presents last year were books. (Well, Mythology books, Yeah.)
[] You like reading about war, mostly about the reasons and controversies(That’s a big word.) behind it.
[] You’re the valedictorian(Quit using Big words!) in your class.(What’s that?)
[x] You’ve never gotten a grade below 90 in your report card. (Well sorta. I have gotten lower, but it’s rare. I (shockingly.) got straight A’s in 2 of 4 quarters.)
[] You get political jokes without asking people to explain them.
[x] You think it would be better if you were the President. (Yeah! Cause I could rule over the country! [Insert evil laugh here.] and make the school year shorter.)
[X] You have a huge shelf of books at home.(Yeah I have a bookshelf.)
[] You think vinyl pocket protectors are useful.(Now what exactly are those? Wait, Are they those things you use in scrapbooks?)
Section Nine:
[] You like pickpocketing your friends. (I have ninja-like stealth, but I would never steal stuff from my friends.)
[] You’re a prankster.
[] You’re a speed demon.
[X] You consider yourself restless.
[]You’re the best speaker in the class.
[] You like thinking on your feet and using your wits.
[] You’re inventive and resourceful.
[] You often start arguments.
[] You’ve never lost a debate.
[X] You like making witty and sarcastic statements. (Sarcasim. Learn to love it.)
SectionTen:
[] You’re the life of the party.
[] You like wine.
[] You’ve probably tasted every alcoholic drink out there.
[] You can finish a martini in less than a minute.
[] You have a happy, cheerful disposition.
[] You’re a foodie.
[] You like going to social events and mingling with people.
[x]You like trying out new food.(Never try squid.)
[] You feel that you’re abundant in life.
[] You think that too much of anything is bad.
Section Eleven:
[] Every guy/girl swoons for you.(Uhhhh… No. If they do, I must not notice it.)
[] You like putting on makeup.(What’s makeup?)
[] You naturally smell good.(Not without deodorant.)
[] You never experience a bad hair day.(Uhh.. Have you seen my hair lately? Really. It’s a frizzy dark brown mess.)
[] Your favorite activity is clothes-shopping.(You can do this for FUN?)
[] You’re always at the front of every trend.
[] You’re the popular girl/guy at your school.(I’ve never experienced this “popular.”)
[] You’re often invited to parties.
[] Your motto is ‘It’s never a party without me.”
[x] You look at yourself in the mirror on a regular basis.(Well, yeah cause of my terrible hair and sometimes I stare at my eyes cause I like the color of them.)

Section One: Zeus
Two: Poseidon(Missed it by [That] much. I do love swimming.)
Three: Hades
Four: Demeter
Five: Apollo (Close. Real close. Why didn’t you ask about singing or acting?)
Six: Ares
Seven: Hephaestus
[X]Eight: Athena. (Wait. You don’t agree with this, Do you? Hmm… It seems my friends agree with this quiz….. I still don’t. Okay, So I’m smart(ish). I’ll give ya credit for that.)
Nine: Hermes
Ten: Dionysus
Eleven: Aphrodite (Not even close.)

4 thoughts on “The heat and boredom have gotten to my head.

  1. I would die if I lived where you live; I HATE heat! HATE it! Unfortunately, where I’m living in China and in Tennessee it is so hot.
    Cool, meredotspoptarts is one of my best friends!
    I want to try sparkly red polish…

  2. Oh I love Claire’s nail polish!
    POOL!!!! ❤
    I bet the story will ROCK
    I like the mem I better try it!

Comment on this Post

